In this article I will explain with an example, how to disable or prevent CUT, COPY, PASTE and DROP options in TextBox and Multiline TextBox (TextArea) using jQuery in ASP.Net Core Razor Pages.
Razor PageModel (Code-Behind)
The PageModel consists of following one Handler method.
Handler method for handling GET operation
This Handler method handles the GET calls, for this particular example it is not required and hence left empty.
public class IndexModel : PageModel
    public void OnGet()
Razor Page (HTML)
The HTML of Razor Page consists of a HTML INPUT TextBox and a TextArea (Multiline TextBox) element.
The disable CSS Class have been assigned to the HTML INPUT TextBox and TextArea (Multiline TextBox) elements.
Inside the jQuery document ready event handler, all the elements having the CSS Class disabled are referenced and for each element, Cut, Copy, Paste and Drop event handlers have been assigned.
Inside the Cut, Copy, Paste and Drop event handlers, the event has been cancelled by calling the return false statement.
So, when user tries to perform Cut, Copy, Paste and Drop operations, the operation will not be performed.
    Layout = null;
<!DOCTYPE html>
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width" />
    <style type="text/css">
        body { font-family: Arial; font-size: 10pt; }
    <input type="text" class="disable" />
    <textarea rows="5" cols="5" class="disable"></textarea>
    <script type="text/javascript" src=""></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        $(function () {
            var controls = $(".disable");
            controls.bind("paste", function () {
                return false;
            controls.bind("drop", function () {
                return false;
            controls.bind("cut", function () {
                return false;
            controls.bind("copy", function () {
                return false;
ASP.Net Core Razor Pages: Disable Cut Copy Paste in TextBox and Multiline TextBox (TextArea) using jQuery
Browser Compatibility

The above code has been tested in the following browsers.

Internet Explorer  FireFox  Chrome  Safari  Opera 

* All browser logos displayed above are property of their respective owners.